[NOTICE: This Notice of Resolution is a translation of the Japanese original for reference purposes only, and in the event of any discrepancy, the Japanese original shall prevail.]

June 29, 2020

# NOTICE OF RESOLUTION OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

### Dear Shareholders:

You are hereby notified that the matters below were reported and resolved at the 15th Annual General Meeting of Shareholders of Mitsubishi UFJ Financial Group, Inc. (the "Company"), which was held today.

Yours very truly,

MITSUBISHI UFJ FINANCIAL GROUP, INC. Hironori Kamezawa Member of the Board of Directors, President & Group CEO (Representative Corporate Executive) 7-1, Marunouchi 2-chome, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo

#### **PARTICULARS**

## **Matters Reported:**

Report on the Business Report for the 15th Fiscal Year (from April 1, 2019 to March 31, 2020), the Financial Statements, the Consolidated Financial Statements and the Results of the Audit of the Consolidated Financial Statements by the Independent Auditors and the Audit Committee was made.

#### **Matters Resolved:**

First Item of Business Appropriation of Surplus

This item was approved and resolved as originally proposed. The year-end dividend for Ordinary Shares for the fiscal year 2019 was decided at ¥12.5 per share (which, together with the interim dividend, resulted in the annual dividend being ¥25 per share for the fiscal year 2019), and the date of its payment was decided to be June 30, 2020.

Second Item of Business Election of 16 (sixteen) Directors

This item was approved and resolved as originally proposed. Mses. Mariko Fujii, Haruka Matsuyama and Tarisa Watanagase and Messrs. Kaoru Kato, Toby S. Myerson, Hirofumi Nomoto, Yasushi Shingai, Akira Yamate, Junichi Okamoto, Nobuyuki Hirano, Kanetsugu Mike, Saburo Araki and Hironori Kamezawa were reelected and reappointed as Directors, and Ms. Keiko Honda and Messrs. Ritsuo Ogura and Iwao Nagashima were newly elected and appointed as Directors. Mses. Mariko Fujii, Keiko Honda, Haruka Matsuyama and Tarisa Watanagase and Messrs. Kaoru Kato, Toby S. Myerson, Hirofumi Nomoto, Yasushi Shingai and Akira Yamate are the Outside Directors set out in Article 2, Item 15 of the Companies Act.