[NOTICE: This Notice of Resolution is a translation of the Japanese original for reference purposes only, and in the event of any discrepancy, the Japanese original shall prevail.]

June 29, 2021

NOTICE OF RESOLUTION OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

Dear Shareholders:

You are hereby notified that the matters below were reported and resolved at the 16th Annual General Meeting of Shareholders of Mitsubishi UFJ Financial Group, Inc. (the "Company"), which was held today.

Yours very truly,

MITSUBISHI UFJ FINANCIAL GROUP, INC. Hironori Kamezawa Member of the Board of Directors, President & Group CEO (Representative Corporate Executive) 7-1, Marunouchi 2-chome, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo

PARTICULARS

Matters Reported:

Report on the Business Report for the 16th Fiscal Year (from April 1, 2020 to March 31, 2021), the Financial Statements, the Consolidated Financial Statements and the Results of the Audit of the Consolidated Financial Statements by the Independent Auditors and the Audit Committee was made.

Matters Resolved:

<Proposal by the Company (from First Item of Business to Second Item of Business)>

First Item of Business Appropriation of Surplus

This item was approved and resolved as originally proposed. The year-end dividend for Ordinary Shares for the fiscal year 2020 was decided at ¥12.5 per share (which, together with the interim dividend, resulted in the annual dividend being ¥25 per share for the fiscal year 2020), and the date of its payment was decided to be June 30, 2021.

Second Item of Business Election of 16 (sixteen) Directors

This item was approved and resolved as originally proposed. Mses. Mariko Fujii, Keiko Honda and Tarisa Watanagase and Messrs. Kaoru Kato, Toby S. Myerson, Hirofumi Nomoto, Yasushi Shingai, Ritsuo Ogura, Kanetsugu Mike, Saburo Araki, Iwao Nagashima and Hironori Kamezawa were reelected and reappointed as Directors, and Ms. Satoko Kuwabara and Messrs. Koichi Tsuji, Kenichi Miyanaga and Junichi Hanzawa were newly elected and appointed as Directors. Mses. Mariko Fujii, Keiko Honda, Satoko Kuwabara and Tarisa Watanagase and Messrs. Kaoru Kato, Toby S. Myerson, Hirofumi Nomoto, Yasushi Shingai and Koichi Tsuji are the Outside Directors set out in Article 2, Item 15 of the Companies Act.

<Proposal by Shareholders (from Third Item of Business to Eighth Item of Business)>

Third Item of Business Partial Amendment to the Articles of Incorporation (Disclosure of

a plan outlining the company's business strategy to align its financing and investments with the goals of the Paris Agreement)

Fourth Item of Business Partial Amendment to the Articles of Incorporation (Early

Submission of Securities Reports)

Fifth Item of Business Partial Amendment to the Articles of Incorporation (Prohibition of

Parental Child Abduction)

Sixth Item of Business Partial Amendment to the Articles of Incorporation (Prohibition of

Financing and Other Inappropriate or Irregular Transactions with Antisocial Forces or the Parties that Provide Benefit Thereto)

Seventh Item of Business Partial Amendment to the Articles of Incorporation (Establishment

of a Helpline for Whistle-Blowers)

Eighth Item of Business Election of a Director

All of the above six items were disapproved.